1. Name of the Department University Department of Physics
2. Year of  establishment 1992
3. Is Department part of a School/Faculty of the University? Yes, Faculty of Science
4. Name of programs offered (UG.PG,
M. Phil, Ph. d, Integrated Masters; Integrated PhD, DSc. DLitt. etc.)
PG, Ph.D
5. Interdisciplinary Programs and Department involved  None
6. Courses in collaboration with other universities, Industries, foreign institutions, etc. None
7. Participation of the Department in the courses offered by other Departments. None

8. Faculty Profile with Name, Qualification, Designation, Area of Specialization, Experience and Research under guidance.  

Sl Name Qualification Designation Specialization No. of years of Experience No. of Ph.D. /M. Phill. Students guided for the last 4years. Contact Details Mobile/email
1 Dr. Anil Kumar Sinha MS.c., Ph. D Professor       9934906602/
2 Dr. Anil Kumar Singh MS.c. Ph. D Associate Professor         Email:

3 Dr. Binay Kumar Mishra MS. c., Ph. D Associate Professor   Plasma Physics, Nano Flow and IoT.  29 Years 02 Email:
4 Dr. Amrendra Narayan Ph.D, Post-Doctoral Study. Assistant  Professor  Experimental Nuclear Physics  i)Teaching: 1 Year.
ii)Research: 2.5Years.
None Email:

Address of Department :

University Department of  Physics,
Ground Floor, Science Block,
VKSU main campus, Katira
Ara 802301, Bihar